Regional Centres

Regional Centres YCMOU

The university has established 8 Regional Centres, one each at Nashik, Mumbai, Pune, Amravati, Nanded, Nagpur, Aurangabad,Kolhapur.
Providing quality learning support to the students, co-ordinating and supervising the work of the study Centres in the region are the main functions of these regional centers.  Each Regional centre is supported by the following infrastructure:

1) Physical Infrastructure:The different Regional Centres are at different stages in respect of the construction of their buildings. Amravati Regional centre has its own two-storeyed building admeasuring 20,000 sq ft.  The Aurangabad Regional Centre office also has its own two-storeyed building of 13,421 sq ft. The Nanded Regional Centre office is under construction. Although the rest of the Regional Centres are operating in rented premises, efforts at procuring land and separate premises for them are on.  The basic equipment including internet-enabled computer systems is available at each Regional Centre.

2) Human Support:Each Regional Centre has a Regional Director, as well as adequate administrative personnel.

3)Vehicle Facility: Each Regional Centre is also provided with a separate vehicle for quick material delivery to the study centres within its jurisdiction as well as for carrying out its supervising/monitoring functions.