यशवंतराव चव्हाण महाराष्ट्र मुक्त विद्यापीठ (नॅक मानांकित 'अ' श्रेणी)



Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University

(NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade)

'Dnyangangotri', Near Gangapur Dam, Goverdhan, Nashik - 422 222 **Phone**: Office (0253) 2231714 / 15, 2230227, 2230459 2230024 / 25 / 27 / 28

No. YCMOU/ NOT1FICATION/CIQA/2025/87

2230028/24/20/26

'ज्ञानगंगोत्री', गंगापुर धरणाजवळ, गोवर्धन, नाशिक- ४२२२२२

दुरध्वनी : कार्यालय (०२५३) २२३१७१४/१५, २२३०२२७, २२३०४५९

Dated: 12.07.2025

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance with the University Grant Commission's Notification No. F. 1-1/2020 (DEB)-I, Dated 4th. September, 2020 regarding UGC Open & Distance Learning Programs & Online Education Programs Regulation-2020, The Center for Internal Quality Assurance Committee (CIQA Center Committee) is constituted in the Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik on 14.09.2020 and the same is notified on the university website effective from 15.09.2020.

The Objectives of the CIQA Center is to develop a Comprehensive Internal Quality Assurance System to enhance Quality of Open and Distance Learning. The CIQA Center is entrusted with functions of organization of Training, Seminar & Workshop for the university staff and coordinate between the university and the University Grants Commission for implementation of quality guidelines vis a vis Assessment & Accreditation of the University.

The Functions of the CIQA Committee is to review and provide guidance to the CIQA Center and approve the reports generated by the center vis a vis coordinate with external subject experts and academic auditors and to oversee the Self-Appraisal Report of the university to be submitted to the Assessment & Accreditation organization.

Composition	Name & Address of Member	Nomination Period
Chairman: Vice Chancellor of the University	Prof. Sanjeev Sonawane Hon. Vice-Chancellor Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik – 422 222. Ph. (091) (0253) 2230228	Ex-officio Chairman
Three Senior Teachers of the University: Members	 Prof. Jaydeep Nikam Director, School of Continuing Education, YCMOU, Nashik Dr. Prakash Deshmukh Professor, Student Services Division, YCMOU, Nashik – 422 222. Dr. Surendra Patole Director (I/C), School of Commerce & Management, YCMOU, Nashik – 422 222. 	01.06.2025 to 31.05.2027
Three Heads / Directors of the School : Members	Dr. Jogendrasingh Bisen Pro-Vice-Chancellor Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik – 422 222. Prof. Sanjeevani Mahale Director, School of Education, YCMOU, Nashik – 422 222. Shri. Madhav Palshikar Director, School of Computer Sciences, YCMOU, Nashik – 422 222.	01.06.2025 to 31.05.2027 01.06.2025 to 31.05.2027 01.06.2025 to 31.05.2027

The Composition of CIQA Center Committee is as follows:

Composition	Name & Address of Member	Nomination Period
Two External Experts in Open & Distance Learning / Online Education: Members	Prof. Dr. Ghanta ChakrapaniHon. Vice-ChancellorDr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU)Prof G Ram Reddy Marg, Road No:46, Jubilee HillsHyderabad-500033, Telangana State, IndiaProf. Anirban GhoshProfessor of Commerce, HoD, Director, CIQA & Director (i/c)Netaji Subhas Open UniversityDD-26, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata - 700 064	01.06.2025 to 31.05.2027
Officials from Administration & Finance Department of the University: Members	Registrar, YCMOU, Nashik – 422 222. Controller of Examination, YCMOU, Nashik – 422 222. Finance Officer, YCMOU, Nashik – 422 222.	Ex-officio Member
The Director: ClQA: Member Secretary	Dr. Madhukar Shewale Director, Center for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA) Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik – 422 222.	Ex-officio Member Secretary

The Membership of the nominated Members shall be for a period of two years excluding the Chairperson & the Member Secretary. The CIQA Center Committee shall meet at least once in a semester and the quorum for the meeting shall be two-third of the total number of members with mandatory presence of one external expert member.



REGISTRAR

Copy for information to:

- 1. The Hon. Vice Chancellor, YCMOU, Nashik for kind information.
- 2. All Members of the CIQA Center Committee as notified above for information.
- 3. The Director, Center for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA) for information.
- 4. Office Copy